Rugby Development Partners

USA Rugby would not have today’s membership growth or global performance momentum without the important support of our Rugby Development Partners. We take great pride in our partnerships with these organizations, both on and off the field. Their work brings new members to the sport of rugby, develops new and unique partner opportunities, expands us in to diverse and new demographics and help to legitimize and market the game in the USA. Please visit our partners and get involved in their initiatives. With strong partners and a strong USA Rugby, our sport will continue its explosive growth!


Logo (click for website) Organization Contact Contact title Email Address Description
Division 1A Men’s College Rugby Kevin Battle Commissioner kbattle@usa.rugby Elite mens league, featuring the 72 top teams in the country
Girls Rugby Jenn Heinrich CEO jenn@girlsrugbyinc.com Values based development program featuring flag rugby leagues for girls 2nd – 8th grade
Major League Rugby Nic Benson Deputy Commissioner nbenson@usmlr.com USA and North America’s professional men’s 15s rugby league
National Intercollegiate Rugby Association Amy Rusert Commissioner amy.rusert@gmail.com NCAA Varsity Collegiate Womens Rugby organization and league
National Small College Rugby Organization Steve Cohen President president@nscro.org National organization focused on the growth and development of small college rugby
Play Rugby USA Wil Snape-Rogers Executive Director wil.snaperogers@playrugbyusa.com Youth Development organization focusing on inner city, values and social change based rugby programs
US Rugby Football Foundation Brian Vizard President bvizard@usrugbyfoundation.com Philanthropic organization hosting the US Rugby hall of fame, and raising money to support development of rugby in the USA
US Womens Rugby Foundation Danita Knox President danita.knox@us.abb.com Foundation supporting growth, development and performance of women’s rugby in the USA
USA Deaf Rugby Mark Burke President markpburke@gmail.com Organization advocating for deaf athletes, developing deaf playing opportunities and fielding a national deaf team
USA Gay Rugby Gus Ventura President Gus.Ventura@igrugby.org Development org for gay rugby in the USA, affiliated to the International Gay Rugby organization
USA Maccabi Rugby Dave Rudzinski President drudzinsky@gmail.com USA’s Jewish rugby development organization, and national team competing in the Maccabi games
USA Touch OJ Hawea President oj@usatouch.org National organizing governing and growing touch rugby in the USA
USA Wheelchair Rugby Mandy Goff High Performance Manager mandyg@lakeshore.org USA’s Paralympic medalists in the sport of wheelchair rugby and responsible for the governance of national team and emerging athlete pool
Womens Premier League Milla Sanes Director commissioner@wplrugby.org USA’s premier adult women’s 15s rugby competition, pathway to the USA national team
Womens Rugby Coaches & Referees Association Kerri Heffernan President kerrissa_heffernan@brown.edu Organization focused on advocacy, education and opportunity for women coaches and referees in rugby