Sixteen DI, 14 DII teams still in hunt for Spring Championships

BOULDER, Colo. – The locations and teams for the April 10-12 Women’s Division I and Division II Regional Spring Championships have been finalized. The completion of conference playoffs has seen Conference Champions into Regionals, while nine DI teams reach the round of 16 as at-large participants, and five DII teams fill out Regionals by way of at-large placement.

Excluding the DI Southwest Regional, which will be played April 10-11, the No. 1 seed from each region will play the No. 4 seed Saturday, April 11, while the No. 2 seed matches up against the No. 3 seed. The winning teams on the Regional’s first day will play one another for a place in the April 24-25 Women’s Spring Championships at Founder’s Field in Pittsburgh.

West Regional – Stanford, Calif.
Division I Division II
Stanford v. Washington State Humboldt v. Western Oregon
Central Washington v. UC Davis Cal State Northridge v. Nevada-Reno
Southwest Regional – Albuquerque, N.M.
Division I Division II
BYU Women v. California Texas State v. UC Riverside
UC San Diego v. New Mexico
Mid-Atlantic Regional – Pittsburgh
Division I Division II
West Chester v. James Madison Mary Washington v. College of Charleston
Virginia v. Virginia Tech Indiana University of Pennsylvania v. Salisbury
South Regional – Greenville, S.C.
Division I Division II
Life v. Texas A&M Florida International v. Alabama
North Carolina v. Central Florida South Carolina v. South Florida

The winners of the DI Spring Championship will play Fall Champion Penn State, while Notre Dame College awaits the winner of the DII Spring Championship. Both the Women’s DI and DII National Championships will be part of May 9’s College 15s National Championships at Fifth Third Bank Stadium at Kennesaw State.

Tickets for the 2015 USA Rugby College 15s National Championships are available at Kennesaw State’s online ticketing office.